Twitter icon
Flickr icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon

Honorable Tim Walz

Representing the 1st District of MINNESOTA

Our District

Minnesota’s First Congressional District spans across southern Minnesota from the South Dakota border in the west to the Wisconsin border in the east. It is a rural district with a rich agricultural history. There are a few mid-sized cities in the First District, including Rochester (home to the world famous Mayo Clinic), Mankato (my hometown), Winona, Albert Lea, Austin, Worthington and Owatonna.

In recent years, the district has become a national leader in developing renewable energy technologies.

The first district includes 21 counties.  A link to each county's website is below.

Blue Earth Brown Cottonwood
Dodge Faribault Fillmore
Freeborn Houston Jackson
Le Sueur Martin Mower
Nicollet Nobles Olmsted
Rice Rock Steele
Waseca Watonwan Winona

If you are looking for my District Office contact information, you can view my Offices page. If you would like to email me, you can send me a message using the form on my contact page.